Colorado Autostraddler Brunch

Hello

So long ago we had our first Autostraddle Brunch here in Denver. Since then the group has grown and we have had brunches and gatherings sporadically over the last two years. I have met some really amazing people through these get-togethers. Really brilliant writers, teachers, feminists, fashionistas and so much more. I probably would not have met many of these people if Autostraddle had not repeatedly encouraged us to build our own local real life communities.

So I planned a brunch and park time outing for this recent Saturday. It was great. We ate too much, had some mimosas and headed to a nearby park afterwords. We started at Watercourse Foods, a great vegetarian restaurant, and then we headed to Cheesman Park (otherwise known as the gay beach). I have a special spot under some giant oak trees that I like to lay my blanket and watch adorable queer couples read to each other or watch the half naked gay men play volleyball. It’s always great people watching.

Watercourse Foods has THE BEST vegetarian biscuits and gravy.

Watercourse Foods has THE BEST vegetarian biscuits and gravy.

 

really adorable humans amiright?!

really adorable humans amiright?!

 

sitting in the sun at the park is the best way to get through a food coma. fyi.

sitting in the sun at the park is the best way to get through a food coma. fyi.

 

park time selfie! a special thanks to my late grandma for the great sunglasses.

park time selfie! a special thanks to my late grandma for the great sunglasses.

 

I’m going to miss my Colorado Autostraddle group when I move in June. Y’all are the best!

Ciao Torrebelle

Leave a Reply

