Justice League of Street Food

Yay! Food, Drinks, Friends, Summer, Night Time Bike Rides! What a great way to spend an evening.

I was really excited about the Vegan Van!

I believe this was called “Cosmic Slop”. It was a vegan version of a pulled pork sandwich. Yum!!!

Not my best fashion moment. Oh well, you win some, you lose some.

totes adorbs. That is all.

the Denver Design Center, home of the French Fry Statue (that’s what I’ve called it since I was little anyways).

Mmmm, french fries.

So, here in Denver there is a magical thing called the Justice League of Street Food. A group of food trucks that work together and throw summer gatherings all over town. There are probably 15 or so trucks, DJ’s and booze tents. This time around they held it at the Denver Design Center. Ever since I was little, I thought the statue was a rendition of a giant stack of french fries. It was perfect weather that night.

I was in a bit of a rush to get there. So I ended up throwing on my grey cotton shorts, an olive green v-neck tee (target) and my favorite pair of metallic sandals. I got them at the salvation army thrift store with the original tags still on them for only $1. It was a great find. I love that they have silver, gold and bronze colored leather, I can wear them with anything. I also wore my rainbow owl pendant.

I currently live super close to the Denver Design Center, so I hopped on my bike and stuffed my self on a vegan sandwich, popcorn, street tacos and sangria. It was great. I ran into quite a few friends and got in some great people watching.

Ciao, Torrebelle

One thought on “Justice League of Street Food

Leave a Reply

