Trivia, geeking out in hopes of winning free pints!

So I go to trivia with a few friends pretty much weekly. We dont always go to the same pub. Sometimes the Irish Rover, sometimes the Brittish Bulldog. Anyhoo, we get a bit competetive and when I say “we” I really mean G. It’s always loads of fun, even when we do really poorly.

my go-to black ballet flats

Hair is off my neck, that is key.

Super cute summer purse. Possibly 40’s or 50’s, I’m not really sure.

G, she takes this seriously 🙂

I wore one of my favorite summer dresses. It is a super breezy, light weight rayon/silk blend from the 1940’s. I am fairly sure I got it at Boss Unlimited in Denver. I really love the faceted pink plastic buttons.

This is just a quickie. I’ve got a lot going on right now. I found a new place to live (yay!) because my land lord decided to sell the duplex I live in 😦  Sad day. I love my place. But I am looking forward to my next chapter. I found a great room mate and we found a totally bitchin place in the Highlands. It is only three blocks away from my favorite sushi place in town, which could be trouble for my wallet.

I get to move there in mid August.

Well, I hope you are well in internet land.

Ciao Torrebelle

3 thoughts on “Trivia, geeking out in hopes of winning free pints!

    • You want to know the best thing about that bag? I got it for 1.50 at the ARC. It was under a pile of other bags and had been spray painted white (including the gold hinges, clasp and pearlescent white plastic handles). I knew it was special though, so I paid my 1.50 and revitalized it with a little rubbing alcohol and some elbow grease.

      ciao FemmeMcGee

Leave a Reply

