Super Mario Sweater Vest

Today was my day off. It was much needed. We woke up, had coffee and went to Starbucks to drink more coffee and use the free internet. Don’t ask me why we still don’t have internet at home. We both needed to do a ton of homework, so this is what a homework, errands kind of cold weather outfit looks like for me.

I wore my new jeans, a yellow polo (thrifted) a black cardigan from Ann Taylor, reddish chucks, and my totally awesome sweater vest that looks like it has little Nintendo flowers all over it. I freaked when I found this at a thrift store. It was a very proud moment in my thrifting career. I also wore a red plastic bracelet (thrifted) and a red bandana in my hair.

I am also going to start a little sewing project. Mondo gave out t-shirts last week at the Project Runway Allstars Viewing Party to use for a re-construction contest. I got two of the largest shirts I could find (more fabric to work with) and hope to make a cute Jackie-O inspired sheath dress. It is due this coming Thursday and the winner of the contest gets a pair of tickets to a fashion show event that is hosted by goodwill and Mondo. So it is just something fun that I signed up for. I’ll let you know how well it all turns out later this week.

I got two of these babies! thats a lot of yardage to work with, yay!

Hope you are all staying cheery during these dismal winter months.

ciao, Torrebelle

Leave a Reply

