New Jeans

I got new jeans! I have not treated myself to new jeans in years. So this is very exciting for me and it should be for you as well. They were hiding out at buffalo exchange. The tag says MARTINI. They look vintage to me. High waist, straight legged with salvage edge and red, white and blue piping on the bum pockets. I would guess 60’s or 70’s but I’m really not sure.

I love how a high waist makes me look tall.

I wore my beat-to-hell converse high-tops, a red skinny belt, a blue crew neck vintage sweat shirt (with new screen-print) and a red head scarf. I also used another of my grandma’s purses.

pocket detail shot, for your viewing pleasure.

I wish this purse was a big tote. I would use it constantly.

Got the sweat shirt from a vendor at the Viva Las Vegas Car Show a few years ago.

Crazy smile

this is what happens when she does not want to take anymore pictures, but I insist.

My totally sweet argyle Fred Perry sweater vest looked so much better on Dandy that I let her have it.

We had the whole afternoon off together, a rarity, so we went to dinner and a movie. We ate at Watercourse Foods, a super great vegetarian restaurant here in Denver. Then we went to see the re-make of the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. I was sure it was not going to be as good as the originals and was mostly pleasantly surprised. Daniel Craig was great. His Blomvkist was much better that the original, I thought. The new Lizbeth was not near as good though. She was pretty and quite believable, but she was not near bad-ass enough. And, I’m gonna say it. I know everyone is thinking it if they read the books or saw the original. Why did they turn the bisexual relationship that Lizbeth was in, into a drug induced, random girl-on-girl hook up? And why no actual sex scene? Just a kiss, fade to black, wake up entwined. Really!? I’m disappointed. Not because I was so desperate to see a lesbian sex scene in a mainstream movie, but rather I knew the American version would edit that part. I totally called it before the movie and was unfortunately correct. Why did they feel the need to do this? Dandy said that maybe bisexuality is still too confusing to the American masses. I’m not sure. I still really enjoyed the film but recommend the originals.

What did you think, if you saw it?

Ciao, Torrebelle

Leave a Reply

