Holiday Fundraising Frock

What to wear to a holiday open house fundraiser? This is what I went with. It’s classic, festive and warm. I am always cold, so staying warm while looking fab is a priority for me.

This is a vintage emerald green felt wiggle dress. I believe it is from the fifties or possibly early 60’s. I probably got it at a dress swap or at Boss Unlimited, a great store here in Denver. Anyhoo, I paired it with royal blue tights, a vintage ivory bolero sweater, my great-grandmas sweater clip and black t-strap heals from Naturalizer.

Art for the Nations Holiday Open House

C just got her new glasses the night before. Cute right? (purchased at SEE, Denver)

Well I only have time for that little morsel today.

Hope it ties you over.

ciao, Torrebelle

Leave a Reply

